Not Just Another Day for Mr. Dollar

I’m not going to say much here other than I would encourage everyone to read George Schroeder’s piece in the The Register-Guard on Mr. Dollar. As the headline suggests, it is priceless.

I’ve known Mr. Dollar most of my life, but I don’t really know him. But my parents consider him a friend. What I do know about Mr. Dollar, however, is that he is synonymous with athletics at the University of Oregon. A fixture at U of O sporting events, Mr. Dollar’s story is unique to the U of O.

While I don’t know Mr. Dollar, I’d know the smile anywhere.

Well done to the University of Oregon Athletic Department. And well done to George Schroeder.

JJ

Leave a comment

Filed under Oregon

Leave a Reply

