The Best Commercial On Television

When I first saw this spot, I knew I liked it. But I didn’t know why I liked it.I knew it had Steven Jackson going for it. And then I thought that I recognized the music. I even bet my wife (I always jokingly bet her a pair of diamond earrings) that she couldn’t name the music in the commercial. When she said “Braveheart,” I got very nervous. As it turns out, it’s from “Last of the Mohicans” (Sorry, no earrings this time, AJ).

Even though it’s not one of his better movies, “Last of the Mohicans” is still a Michael Mann film. Well, this commercial not only featured music from “Last of the Mohicans,” but it also featured its director, Michael Mann. Considering Mann’s “Heat” and “Collateral” are a couple of my favorites, it all started making sense.

If you haven’t seen it, take a look at it for yourself. And I think you’ll agree, one of the best running backs in the NFL is running through one of the best commercials on television.

JJ

Check out BeaverSportsNews.com for all your sports news on current Beavers.

Leave a comment

Filed under Media

Leave a Reply

